Author Topic: A Clamor in the Lonely Halls... (OPEN) (Read 300 times)
quentin

Guest Avatar

[send pm]

A Clamor in the Lonely Halls... (OPEN)
« Jul 11, 2009 15:44:55 GMT -6 »

OOC: I hope this is at least a mediocre post, I haven't SERIOUSLY RP'ed in years ::)

IC:
Quentin Frisby walked through the lonely halls of John C. Fremont High, playing with the itchy, uncomfortable collar of the school uniform that was mandatory to wear. He cursed himself for being late to school, and on his first day here too. But perhaps the authorities here would be more understanding, I mean, they won't be that bad on a newbie here, right? He thought nervously.

Lemme see, he thought while trudging through the silent corridors, carrying behind him his overly-heavy and stuffed backpack. He was nervous that he wouldn't have been ready for the first day of school, which locker number is mine...? It's 341. He looked to his right and counting off the numbers, 336...338...and, 341

He attempted to open his locker as succesfully as possible, "Okay, so 40 left...24 right...and 32 left..." No? Then let's try 40 right...24 left...and 32 right? Darn it!!! He banged his fist on the locker, and suprisingly, it opened. "Well, whaddya know about that?" He said as he started stuffing his locker neatly with his books and supplies. Maybe this school year will start out all right after all, maybe no one will even care whether or not I'm--

"Hey, faggot" Quentin heard in a coarse, rough voice behind him. He froze in his tracks, What? Did he find out so soon? What did I do? "Yeah, you, queer. Turn around right now!" He turned around ever-so-slowly, afraid to even breathe. Luckily, the boy who looked like he was a senior wasn't talking to him, he was talking to a frail looking boy in a yellow polo and plaid pants.